User login

EASY STAR ALL-STARS to cover MICHAEL JACKSON; plus full UK tour dates revealed

New York reggae innovators EASY STAR ALL-STARS have revealed that their new album will be a take on the MICHAEL JACKSON classic Thriller.

The tribute album will be available on Easy Star Records from 28 August, but in the meantime you can listen to a sample of “Billie Jean” featuring LUCIANO here.

The band ran a unique competition last month which got fans guessing what the mystery album would be from a list of 25 classic albums.

Here’s a video clip for the new record:

The MICHAEL JACKSON re-imagining is the band's seventh album and follows on from the likes of Dub Side Of The Moon and Radiodread.

The full UK tour dates are:

  • 01 Nov - Sub89, Reading
  • 02 Nov - Band on the Wall, Manchester
  • 03 Nov - Brewery Arts Centre, Kendal
  • 04 Nov - Floral Pavilion, New Brighton
  • 06 Nov - The Rescue Rooms, Nottingham 
  • 07 Nov - The Duchess, York
  • 08 Nov - Robin 2, Bilston (with LAID BLAK)
  • 09 Nov - Princess Pavilion, Falmouth (with LAID BLAK)
  • 10 Nov - Phoenix, Exeter (with LAID BLAK)
  • 11 Nov - The Brook, Southampton (with LAID BLAK)
  • 13 Nov - The Fleece, Bristol (with LAID BLAK)
  • 14 Nov - University, Leeds (with LAID BLAK)
  • 15 Nov - The Garage, Islington (with LAID BLAK)
  • 16 Nov - Concorde 2, Brighton (with LAID BLAK)
  • 17 Nov - Quarterhouse, Folkestone (with LAID BLAK)
  • 18 Nov - Waterfront, Norwich (with LAID BLAK)

Fans can expect to hear tracks from the new album plus live favourites from their previous albums on the tour.

Pre-order the new record here.